Cutomer Testimonials | Fall River Productions

Customer Testimonials
See what folks are saying about Fall River Productions

From Wedding Wire:

Read all of our Wedding Videography Reviews at Weddings, Wedding Cakes,  Wedding Planning, Wedding Checklists, Free Wedding Websites, Wedding Dresses, Wedding Ideas & more

Additional Testimonials:

August 30, 2016 - Video Production
Brian & Alex,

I want to take this opportunity to share my personal feeling  of what your Fall River  Productions video of my dear Robin's Life Celebration has meant to me, my family, and our friends. My hope is that you will use it as a testimonial!

Your creativity,  technological expertise, compassion of knowing how to blend in depth and meaning of song, video, dramatic scenery, and personal photos, so exceeded  my expectations of what was possible.

My friends, family, and guests wanted to know who was the video production company that did Robin's Celebration of Life video? I told them Fall River Production, the same company that was entrusted with Rocky Mountain National Park's 100 Year Centennial Video.

Brian and Alex, your productions are like you are doing any video whether it be a reunion, wedding, celebration of life or special corporate event for your own family member! My family and friends will always treasure your exceptional talents in the way you paid tribute and honored my wife Robin.

I will always be your biggest advocate for anyone interested in making their special day extraordinary by using Alex & Brian of Fall River Productions. Feel free to share my contact information with your prospective clients that may want to talk with someone who was very pleased with your work.

Regards,
Craig Lovejoy 

August 29, 2016 - Family Portraits
While in Estes Park, we had our pictures taken professionally by Fall River Productions, Inc. They did an amazing job! First time we've done anything like this before. Something very special to remember our vacation by. All were taken just inside of RMNP at Lilly Lake, Estes Park, CO. 

Creasa Sallee

August 8, 2016 - Couples Portrait
I really want to take the opportunity to share a great experience my husband and I had with Fall River Productions.  My husband and I were able to schedule a photo shoot with Brian and Alex while on vacation in Estes Park, on very short notice.  Our very first phone conversation was very friendly and I knew that we had a great company!  Brian and Alex made our photo shoot fun and relaxing!  We felt like they not only enjoy what they do, but are very focused on getting the best possible shots for you!  We could not have imagined having so many great photos to choose from!  From beginning to end...we were so very pleased with our experience--and the end result, which was great photos to cherish for many years!  Thank you Brian and Alex! 

Ginger and Eric

May 31, 2016 - Family Reunion Portraits
Alex and Brian worked with our family of eleven that included four children.  Their attention to detail was phenomenal. Their ability to make children feel comfortable and respond to requests was also impressive.  The photos of the family were what I hoped for.  I would highly recommend Fall River Productions.

Thanks again, Alex and Brian!!
Shirley

November 4, 2015 - Vacation Rental Photography

We wanted to thank you for the fabulous pictures you took of our vacation rental home. Since posting the new images on VRBO, our reservations have increased dramatically. We also love the video tour you made using the still images. We can't thank you enough!

Jim & Eunice Docter

September 24, 2015 - Family Portraits

Absolutely love our family photos!!! Once again you have done an amazing job! So many great pictures to choose from! Can't wait to get some of them printed. Looking forward to getting senior pics taken this summer. Thank you so much Alex and Brian!

Amy Carson Sunquist

September 25, 2015 - Family Portraits

We are a local couple who hired Brian and Alex for a family picture when our daughter, son-in-law and two grandchildren were in town. We found them to be professional and friendly; they had a lovely spot picked out at the park and it was a painless photo session! The photos are fantastic! We plan to make this a yearly tradition.

Brian and Michele Holaway

August 19, 2015 - Family Vacation Portraits

We have family photos taken every summer during our vacation. The guys at Fall River Productions far exceeded our expectations. Our family photos from these guys are the best we have ever had. Besides picking the perfect location, and being incredibly patient, these 2 work in tandem and are true artists.

From previous experiences with other photographers, we were in awkward poses or had to help the photographers on ideas for the poses. The artistic photographers at Fall Rivers meticulously guide you through the pose from how to hold your hands, to the folds in your clothes, to your head tilt, and the strands of your hair. We highly recommend these guys for your next photo shoot.

Thanks,
Andy and Rebecca Baxter

August 9, 2015 - Family Vacation Portraits

Our Rocky Mountain portrait session with Alex and Brian was a true pleasure! The experience was fun and professional and the images exceeded our expectations.  We would highly recommend them to others.

Cheers,
The Connors

July 25, 2015 - Wedding Video

So impressive & professional!!!

Amazing job. Barely had a chance to meet with them before the wedding, but they came to the rehearsal and got the lay of the land. they were so non-present during the day. Did a great job of being there, capturing the moment, and being invisible. LOVE THEM!

Marianne

July 16, 2015 - Family Reunion Portraits
We recently had a family reunion in Rocky Mountain National Park and hired Fall River for the fun task of photographing a large family portrait. The entire reunion group was very impressed by Alex and Brian’s ability to handle a group of 35 people, from inattentive children to mobile-challenged adults.  they were able to get everyone in their spots and the photos taken all within an hour.  The photos were stunning and they look like a studio portrait. 

For those reading this review and considering a photo shoot anywhere in the Estes Park/Rocky Mountain National Park area, contact Fall River Productions and let them take over.  The process doesn’t have to be complicated or stressful.

They are great to work with and I highly recommend them.

Patrick Dentinger

February 12, 2015 - Family Portraits
One word....Amazing! After weeks of doing research on family photographers in the Estes Park area, I contacted Fall River Productions.  Since we are from out of town the majority of our communications were via email or over the phone. Alex was always very quick to respond to all of our questions and made the whole process very easy and simple. 

Our family photos consisted of a group of 17 of us (9 adults and 8 children), Alex and Brian did a wonderful job of getting pictures of the entire group and well as each individual family, and small group shots.  They took their time and made sure we had all the pictures that we wanted.  Alex and Brian were so easy to work with and great with the kids!

After our photo session each of the families received a disc that had all of the photos on it - there were so many great photos to choose from. After reviewing all of the photos we chose our favorites and Alex touched them up for us. We are so happy with them!!

From start to finish working with Alex and Brian was a pleasure!! If you are looking for photographers that are kind, patient, funny, understanding, have great attention to detail, wonderful communication and are extremely professional we highly recommend Fall River Productions.  We will definitely be using them again!

Carson Family, Omaha NE

Novembeer 10, 2014 - Couple Portraits in Rocky Mountain National Park
"Alex and Brian were wonderful!  In addition to excellent pictures, they worked together great and delivered as promised.  Not a single disappointment working with Fall River Productions." 

Denise and James Lannon, Chicago, IL

October 6, 2014 - Senior Portraits
My twin daughters, Savana & Sierra had a senior picture session with Alex & Brian @ Fall River Productions!  It was AWESOME!!  They absolutely had a blast doing it!  First of all, we are from out of state and Alex & Brian worked with us on VERY short notice and were quite flexible to make this all happen!  Secondly, again, IT WAS FUN! :))  Which I think was neat!  It was a great family experience!!  

But, Most importantly, the pictures are amazing and my very picky daughters are quite HAPPY!!  We have already planned another photo session in March to finish up the senior pics.  Alex & Brian have a perfect spot picked out in RMNP--we can hardly wait!!  I would definitely recommend Fall River Productions to anybody wanting great pics, a fun experience and to work with two great guys!  

Thank you Alex & Brian!!  
Sincerely, Bob, Sandy, Savana, Sierra & Paxton

September 21, 2014 - Video Production
Hi guys-
The video is wonderful! Thanks so much for taking the time to put this together. It'll be going up on YouTube this week!
(Click here to view the video mentioned above)

Barbara Scott 
Anniversary Coordinator
Park Ranger Interpreter
Rocky Mountain National Park

August 26, 2014 - Wedding Photography
The pictures were amazing. You really captured how special this day was to us. I wouldn't have wanted any other photographers to photograph the wedding. Can't thank you enough.

Helen Dillman

August 9, 2014 - Family Reunion Photography
After several weeks of online searching, Fall River Productions was highly recommended to me by another photographer in Estes Park, Colorado. Owner/colleagues Alex and Brian lived up superbly to that recommendation.

I live in the Midwest, so we did all the early planning for our family photo shoot via email. Alex listened to my description that we would be 8 adults and 4 children.  I told him I wanted a family group picture (we were celebrating some big birthdays) that had all 3 generations in a Rocky Mountain setting, as well as separate groupings of each younger family, the grandkids, and possibly, individuals.

Fall River has a permit to photograph in Rocky Mountain National Park, and when we got to the park we obtained permanent Senior Passes and bought weekly passes for our sons’ cars so that we could enter too. Before our arrival, Alex and his colleague Brian scouted out sites in the park. We set a date and time for our family pictures.

It turned out to be a chilly, windy day, with not much sun. We had arranged for everyone to wear shades of blue for some small degree of clothing coordination for the first group shots. Then the children changed to brightly colored, sleeveless, matching dresses. The 4 little girls were not dressed warmly enough, and grew cold and impatient as the shooting progressed.

Brian and Alex were extremely patient and understanding. Brian was behind the camera, and Alex set up the shots.  They were cognizant of such small details as the glare on my eyeglasses, family members with knees or heads in awkward positions, and who should sit or stand next to who.

I cannot recall how many times the shutter clicked and the flash went off, but I imagine it was well over a hundred. First, the entire group – we were missing one, so we were actually eleven. Then the grandparents with the girls, the girls alone, the grandparents with the three grown sons, each smaller family group, and one son and one daughter-in-law requested a formal shot that each could use for work purposes.

The best part of working with Fall River is that for the Sitting Fee, they provided each of our four families with a disc of all the shots made that day. Alex and I have worked closely by phone and email to choose the FINEST family photo, which needed some retouching and a bit of Fotoshop work to make it perfect. Fall River releases the copyright, so that we can make copies as we need them. The disc includes high and low resolution images, for printing and enlarging to 16 x 20” and for sending via social media or email attachments.

During the entire morning, Alex and Brian were kind and patient, VERY professional, and a pleasure to meet. We, in turn, would highly recommend them for any kind of photographic job, especially involving groups large or small. We will call them again any time we are in or near Estes Park and need our pictures taken.

Joyce W. Hoffer

August 1, 2014 - Wedding Video
Hi Alex & Brian! 

We got the video and love it! Such awesome work. Thank you so much!! 

Robyn and Rob


July 15, 2014 - Family Reunion Photography

We actually received our pictures yesterday and they are amazing!  We are all very pleased with the pictures and all the different shots.  Thank you so much for all your time and the patience it took!

Melissa

July 10, 2014 - Wedding Video
Dear Brian & Alex,

Thank you so much for our wonderful wedding video. We are so happy that we we were able to share the ceremony with family unable to come out to Colorado and will treasure it forever. You were both such a pleasure to work with - from the panic phone calls to your flexibility in scheduling an appointment, attending the rehearsal, and just being yourselves - easy going and positive, and supportive. You were truly one of our favorite vendors and we loved having you part of our special day.

Thanks again,
Kelliann & Dane

May 2, 2014 - Corporate Retreat Photography & On-Site Portraits
Hi Alex and Alex,

We really appreciate the great work; very pleased with how everything turned out!

Jim

December 19, 2013 - Family Portrait
Wow! Thanks Alex & Brian! It was so great working with you guys. It made our trip to Estes Park all that much more special having such great pictures to remember it by. 

Thanks so much and happy holidays to you both!

Alyssa 

September 2, 2013 - Family Portrait
Dear Brian & Alex,

I have very positive things to say about our experience with your taking a family photo for us. You met us at the location that was convenient for us and you found a way to use the natural setting. Several family members commented on how good you were with the young ones in getting them to stand the way you wanted them and you were able to talk to them to encourage a natural look while protecting their eyes from the bright sunlight. You were friendly and good with the adults also who weren't all thrilled with our wanting a family photo. You were prompt with the results and we were pleased! We look forward to receiving our family photos and we can't thank you enough for being willing to meet us on a Sunday at the time we needed.

Linda Wold

August 29, 2013 - Home Inventory Photography
Hi Brian and Alex:

Well, gentlemen, you did a wonderful job.  Very thorough.

I truly appreciated your professionalism and thoughtfulness when it came to figuring out particular situations. You were kind and courteous, and I am especially grateful for your patience.  It was not a simple project.

Thank you so much for everything.

Julie Franklin Jones

August 21, 2013 - Family Portrait
Fall River Productions did a super job in meeting our needs for family photos. They were up front about what was expected of us and likewise very accepting of our needs. There were 18 of us ranging in age from 4 years to 75 and they worked equally well with all of us. We all were pleased with the results as this was our 55th anniversary celebration at the YMCA camp of the Rockies.

Carol

August 8, 2013 - Family Portrait
We were looking for a photographer to take family photos for us in Estes Park and since we all lived in different states I did all the research online before hand.  Alex was so quick to answer phone calls and emails which I greatly appreciated.  We were pleasantly surprised at the level of service we got from Alex and Brian.  They came to our location so we didn't have to travel since we didn't know the area and were so amazing with the kids in our group.  We couldn't stop laughing during the shoot.  The pictures truly captured our family and in such a wonderful setting.  Thank you so much for these memories!!

Thanks again!!
Larisa


August 2, 2013
- Weddng Video
Molly's folks and my husband and I got a chance to view the videos last night.  We all greatly enjoyed the video and everyone has commented on the high production value and the nice editing job done by your team.  Although adding video was a rather late development in the wedding planning, we are all really glad that we did, and that we ended up with such a professional team.  You all made it an easy experience, and we enjoyed working with you and your team. 

We hope your team continues to flourish.  Job well done!

Terri Stowe

July 20, 2013 - Family Portrait
We had the best experience with Fall River Productions! Alex and Brian were there to capture family photos for my grandparent's 60th wedding anniversary. They were friendly and made us laugh; yet they were professional and knew exactly how to pose the family to get the best shots. We had a large group, but Alex knew just how keep the shoot moving without feeling rushed. I would highly recommend Fall River Productions.

April 23, 2013 - Wedding Video
Oh my...you did not add the disclaimer to have my tissues nearby!!!  You guys did an excellent job...the short video is beautiful.  Wow what talent you both have...Can't wait to get the full video. 
Thanks again so very much. 

Kay LaRoe

December 21, 2012 - Wedding Photography & Video
To Whom it May Concern:
My wife and I have just recently received the still photos and video of our wedding from Fall River Productions of Estes Park. I don't think we could have been more pleased with the whole experience. Because of this experience, we thought we would write this letter of recommendation. This is not my favorite task, but in thinking back about what I might comment on, I found it was easy to write.

Alex and Brian collaborated talents to produce both light hearted and beautiful results as we had requested. This was accomplished in conditions that could have been difficult for less experienced professionals. Three video recorders at different angles enabled them to overcome the bad lighting in their final edited production. I was originally skeptical that it would be possible with the naturally back lighted alter, but they made it work. Not only was the video aspect well done, but special sound gear enabled them to clearly capture audio of the ceremony, as well as the spontaneous interaction from the guests. I don't understand how that was accomplished, but it certainly adds to the quality of the dvd to get the audio clarity.

Despite the ever presence of two or more cameras, there was never a time that photographers seemed to be in the ceremony or in the way. Their experience with previous types of photography and their determination to do the very best possible makes me believe they could get the best out of any occasion whether one is having a graduation, wedding, renewal of vows or family reunion. When they took still photos, Alex was funny and helpful, easing us into good position for the perfect pictures.

If anyone is contemplating a special occasion in which you want to remember the moments in a special way, you must talk with Alex and Brain. I feel very confident in recommending Fall River Productions to bring out the very best of any occasion and edit it into a format that can be enjoyed again and again! They exceeded our expectations in every way! I believe you too will immediately appreciate their love of their job and determination to please. Our wedding is now available for us to enjoy at our leisure and who knows, maybe we'll do it again in a few years in a "renewal-of-vows party"!

Sincerely,
Stan Wehrli and Cheryl Wagner